15
May
12

ten reasons I hate my blackberry.

  1. I do not understand why they bother having a web browser app (or any app for that matter) because trying to view a website is a slow and frustrating task. I swear it takes minutes to pull up a website. No thanks. I’d rather chew my arm off.
  2. There is absolutely no “cool” factor to it. In fact, I think I probably get negative “cool points” for having one.
  3. Blackberry should have gone out of business 5 years ago. Given the current mobile technology, it’s WAY behind the times. My guess is that corporate companies (like mine) keep blackberry in business. WHY?!?!
  4. I have major app envy. Pandora, word with friends, amazon, skype, allrecipes…sigh…in my dreams.
  5. It drops calls like crazy. I understand that this could be a network problem but I know other people who have the same network and their phones don’t drop calls.
  6. It’s embarrassing to have one. When out in public, I try to keep mine concealed as much as possible. I might as well be carrying around a walk-man.
  7. The ONLY thing that it’s good for is checking my work email and frankly that’s just not good enough.
  8. Design-wise it’s the most hideous, clunky piece of technology ever. I’d rank it right up there with the Zack Morris cell phone.
  9. The camera is a total piece.
  10. Because I’m so frustrated with Blackberry’s limited functionality, I’m think I’m going to have to buck-up and get a second phone or a tablet. Currently, I’m debating between the ipad 3 or the Samsung galaxy 7.7 tab. If anyone has any thoughts, I’d love to hear them!
45 Responses to “ten reasons I hate my blackberry.”


  1. May 30, 2012 at 10:39 am

    You know… I used to think I loved my Blackberry. Then, I got an iPhone and realized that I had been living in the dark ages for way too long. I, personally, think Blackberry got complacent – they think they had enough of the market locked down to survive long term. And, I think you’re right – it’s gotta be corporate sponsors that keep them in business. As for the tablet… I really like my iPad, but I haven’t done any research on other tablets. Good luck making your way towards greater technology 😉 Miss you!

  2. June 21, 2012 at 6:38 pm

    Hi- I just stumbled across your blog. I also live in West Seattle and have a 5 month old who is sleep training. Random. I used to have a blackberry and hated it for all the reasons you mention. I got a Samsung Galaxy II and it’s freaking amazing. Highly recommend. 🙂

  3. 3 SysAdmin
    November 24, 2012 at 6:48 pm

    Yeah. I totally agree with this.

    I was a BB loyalist back then. After playing with the iPhone, I was teetering between iPhone and BB. I was really getting disappointed in BB’s phones, long reboots, lousy browser speed and lousy apps. Then, after playing with Samsung S3, I fell in love with it and hated my BB 9900…so much, I just want to toss it into the incinery.

    RIM should just die.

  4. July 2, 2013 at 10:07 am

    Today, I went to the beach with my children. I found a sea
    shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.
    There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her
    ear. She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  5. July 2, 2013 at 10:08 am

    Wow, that’s what I was seeking for, what a information! existing here at this blog, thanks admin of this web page.

  6. July 2, 2013 at 10:09 am

    In fact when someone doesn’t understand afterward its up to other visitors that they will assist, so here it takes place.

  7. August 23, 2013 at 9:06 pm

    Thanks Claudia,Guess that is the important in the end
    from the working day… Guess you it’s like that song by dess’ree you gotta be.End in the day if I am not
    the right guy, I just need to see her happy… She has had a rough time
    with men and it has yet thus far a guy that has not been Italian.In the finish of the working
    day she will be the 1st person that i wish to communicate to and the person I visit
    on Saturdays. Beyond the stunning appears, her self-assurance but yet errors make her
    adorable to myself.Just do not wish to see her get hurt, but at the same time really feel she could be the 1.Oh properly, just be
    myself and see what occurs.Many thanks for that ideas once again (I actually
    want to begin learning Italain properly)Oscar

  8. February 7, 2014 at 9:08 pm

    I SO agree. Here are some interesting bits of personal hell by BB serves up to me every day, piping hot:
    A) Whenever I plug it in to reharge, it goes to the clock screen, and into bedside mode. I have to manuakky check that my BB is actually connected to my wireless and mobile plan at least 6 times a day. Sometimes switches off my preferences in regards to wireless without permission. My BB has a mind to do its own thing.
    B)Pages aren’t just slow to load, but most either ask u to close tabs because memory is low, or more likely, my BB’s new trick: exiting the browser w/o my permission. How does one put their BB in time out?
    C)Ya, love the keyboard, but now that it isn’t so uniique, BB is not the best looking fruit on the market stall.
    D)my phone decides I want to call ppl when I click on email, or picks a person to actually dial, like 411 or that contact from a newsletter I would never actually call. Ever. Would be embarrassed. The rush to frantically exit the call wakes me up faster than the horrible personal alarm song choices, every time.

    I feel your pain.

  9. September 12, 2014 at 10:56 am

    This iss my first time go to see at here and i am inn fact
    pleassant to read everthing at single place.

  10. October 8, 2014 at 8:01 pm

    Ordinarily I would not master write-up upon weblogs, but I would like to point out that this kind of write-up quite urged my family to try and do the idea! Your composing taste may be pleasantly surprised everyone.. toefl Thanks, incredibly terrific content.

  11. October 13, 2014 at 2:36 am

    always i used to read smaller posts that as well clear their motive, and that is also happening with this article which I am reading now.


  1. mozellstartup.wordpress.com Trackback on Aug 16th, 2014 at 12:46 am

Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

