20
Oct
11

books.

While I really did enjoy the novel Uncle Tom’s Cabin, it took me a really long time to get through (basically all summer). I think it was hard because the vernacular was challenging. In some parts I literally had to say the words out-loud to figure out what they were saying. Because I spent so much time getting through that book, I feel like I haven’t read as many books this year. And then today I went to add a few books to my 2011 booklog and I was pleasantly surprised. I don’t mean to pat myself on the back, but I’ve read quite a few books this year! Way to go KB.

On a somewhat related note, I started reading Sarum today (which is supposed to be quite the saga) and I’m a little scared. The story begins with the last ice age. Who starts a story with the ice age and works their way up to 20th century England? Talk about intense. I’ll keep you posted on how it goes.

1 Response to “books.”


  1. 1 Janelle
    October 22, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    Ooohhh, another epic drama? You know how I love those. : )


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

