10
Oct
11

bloody mary.

I’m a pretty grounded person.  I don’t harbor a ton of childish or illogical fears (clowns, witches, vampires, monsters, etc). My fears center around life and how it will unfold. I’m scared of becoming old, helpless, lonely and irrelevant. I’m fearful that my loved ones will get sick. I’m nervous I won’t be a good mom. You get the gist.

That being said, I have a completely irrational fear of looking into mirrors in the dark. I know it’s ridiculous. To this day, I still avoid looking at a mirror when the lights are out. I attribute this fear to two events in my childhood. 1) My cousins used to try to “reach” their dead brother by locking themselves (and me) in the bathroom, turning off the lights and calling his name. 2) The kids in my elementary school were obsessed with Bloody Mary. The older kids would turn off the lights in the bathroom when the younger kids were in there and would start chanting “bloody mary” (3x of course). Ummmm….scary? I think so.

This irrational fear has recently resurfaced because there is a movie trailer on tv with two little girls saying “bloody mary” in the mirror, and then a dark figure appears. OMG.  I’m freaking out just thinking about it. PLEASE make it stop!!

2 Responses to “bloody mary.”


  1. 1 AMS
    October 11, 2011 at 7:55 am

    I am totally with you on that one, and that commercial totally freaks me out, i have to change the channel the second it comes on. Personally i think they should ban scary movie commercials… they all freak me out. On a similar note, i still can’t sleep with the closet door open…. I think it has something to do with my sisters telling me that storm troopers would come out and get me….AMS

  2. April 14, 2014 at 1:51 am

    Asking questions are actually fastidious thing if you are not understanding
    something fully, except this paragraph provides nice understanding yet.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

