12
Sep
11

not bakers.

So, Derek and I have been craving cookies. Last weekend, he made some. Nothing fancy, just chocolate chip cookies. We got the recipe from one of our cookbooks. They tasted so bad, we threw them all away. Seriously.

So, yesterday I tried to redeem us. I just used the recipe from the back of the chocolate chip bag. They don’t taste horrible, but they are the ugliest cookies I’ve ever seen in my life. I almost can’t eat them because they are so visually unappealing.

Why can’t we make a decent batch of cookies?!?!? This is not rocket science, it’s not like we’re trying to bake a chocolate souffle or anything tricky. And it’s not like we’re new to the kitchen. I guess we’re just not bakers.

 

1 Response to “not bakers.”


  1. 1 Vicki
    September 12, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    You are too good in the kitchen to give up! After looking at your magnificent dinners I have every confidence you will become an amazing baker. My guess is that you need more flour. I always have to add more than any chocolate chip recipe says. (Enough that it just starts to pull away from the side of the bowl.) Or throw in one cup of quick oats, same difference. Watch someone who’s cookies you love one time, you’ll have it. 😉


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

