14
Aug
11

what a great year!

This weekend marked our one year wedding anniversary. It’s a weird thing. I didn’t except married life to feel much different (after all we’d  been dating for more than a decade) but I was mistaken. It’s better than I could have ever imagined. We’ve had such a great year. A few of the highlights: our unforgettable honeymoon to Greece, moving to Alki, getting pregnant, our cruise, the list goes on and on! I am so lucky. And I know it. And I’m thankful every day for my loving husband and the life we share together.

In the spirit of celebrating our wedding anniversary, I thought I’d share some photos. Our talented wedding photographer Jennifer Tai has featured our wedding on her website. The gallery is called “summer garden wedding at Hidden Meadows”.

3 Responses to “what a great year!”


  1. 1 AMS
    August 15, 2011 at 8:24 am

    Wow, i can not believe it’s already been a year!!! You wedding was so beautiful, and SO much fun. Happy Anniversary, love you both 🙂

  2. 2 HS
    August 15, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    Happy Anniversary! You guys are the best and you deserve nothing but the best! I can’t wait to meet the little one 🙂

  3. 3 Vicki
    August 17, 2011 at 8:12 pm

    Happy Anniversary! I’m tickled for your happiness. Here’s to many more memorable years. 🙂


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

