31
Jul
11

baby boots.

Meet the newest member of our family – baby boots! Yep, I’M PREGNANT!! WOO-HOO!! He/she is 13 weeks old. We are so excited!

I’m sure I’ve alienated any readers that I once had, since I’ve not posted in months! I hope you’ll forgive me. I stopped blogging because being pregnant has completely monopolized my thoughts, and thus posting about anything else felt like a complete lie. And we decided we wouldn’t tell anyone until 13 or 14 weeks. Also, being a walking zombie hasn’t helped the blogging cause at all – I’ve spent most of the last 3 months sleeping. I’ll post more about the pregnancy tomorrow!

6 Responses to “baby boots.”


  1. August 1, 2011 at 11:56 am

    Yay!! We’re so happy for you guys!

  2. 2 Michelle Malgesini
    August 1, 2011 at 1:42 pm

    Congratulations! I’m so thrilled for you!

  3. 3 Sandy Griffin
    August 2, 2011 at 9:37 am

    That is so exciting!!! Congratulations.

  4. 4 Sara
    August 3, 2011 at 8:36 am

    SO excited for you guys!!!! Such great news. 🙂

    • 5 Vicki Seversike
      August 9, 2011 at 7:39 pm

      OH, CONGRATULATIONS!! I am so excited for you both! I hope you truly have made it through the worst. In any case, each day is one day closer to the holding the reason for the discomfort in your arms. PS; did you and Boots go on the hike? PSS; And where did “Boots” come from? 🙂 )

  5. August 15, 2011 at 1:51 am

    Congrats on being pregnant.

    Wishing a healthy life for you and your baby.

    Marci


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

