30
May
11

finally.

I never thought it would ACTUALLY end. But it did. Oprah is actually off the air. In the past, I think I may have given the impression that I “hate” her. I don’t. I’m just really bored with her – same show different year. I feel the same way about political commercials during an election year. Boring. Played out. And a little predictable.

What WILL all those faithful, crazed Oprah fans do without her?!?! Maybe they’ll actually think for themselves.

2 Responses to “finally.”


  1. 1 Derek
    May 31, 2011 at 6:19 am

    I doubt it.

  2. 2 vicki
    June 1, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    Hi KB, I don’t check in for a week (school is heck right now)and I miss all kinds of fun! To comment on as many posts as I can remember from here: I’ve been a slacker exerciser/bad eater too. rats.:( (I repeat, school is heck right now) So hoping to do better! The Mariners ‘alternative’ colors? Uh, yeah. Whatever. They’ve got more wins now than all last season, I think. Maybe for two seasons, I don’t know. Forgot to care a long time ago. Oh- your finale dinner looks wonderful. I don’t think my palate is even sophisticated enough to appreciate it, but I feel pretty ritzy just being blog-associates with someone who is! And: Go for the camping! Compared to your elegant cooking the freeze-dried meals may seem a few (dozen) steps down, but those meals have come a really long way. When you’re tired and hungry and looking at a gorgeous view, you’re going to think they are not bad at all. My advice? wear dirty clothes but eat well. 🙂 And lastly, Oprah. Wow. The testimonials made me wonder if she got mixed up with Jesus. My gag reflex was on high alert as Madonna stated she was the only living woman she considered a role model.(There’s fodder for a discussion right there) And Dakota Fanning stating that she was the voice her generation grew up listening to? Where are their mothers?! I was working, but heard these quotes repeated on the radio on my ride home. Reminds me of the movie, “The Truman Show”. Remember how the whole world hung on every word, and then the plug was pulled? There was 3 seconds of silence, then people said, “So what else is on?” Ditto good ol’ whats-her-name.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

