10
Apr
11

girl’s weekend.

I know I promised that my next post was going to be about Oprah and angry travelers, but I started to write it and I got so fired up, I had to stop. So, new plan. I’m going to write about my weekend in Scottsdale, AZ with my mom and sis. Every year we escape to the sun for a girl’s weekend and we always have the BEST time doing a whole lot of nothing! As you can imagine, there was a lot of talking, eating, drinking cocktails, playing cards, drinking coffee and laughing. As it turns out, there wasn’t quite enough sunscreen or water (I came back a little sunburned and needing water)! I am so lucky to have a mom and sister who I enjoy spending time with! They are the best!

4 Responses to “girl’s weekend.”


  1. April 10, 2011 at 9:28 pm

    Another great post. Thanks for sharing this. Spending time with my family is something that truly makes me happy in life. I enjoy reading your blog very much.

    Fun Family Activity Ideas

  2. 2 vicki
    April 13, 2011 at 6:50 pm

    Oh, you really are so lucky. That sounds lovely “on so many levels” (I think that might be a candidate for your list of over-used and abused phrases)I’m so sick of this cold and rain I could scream.

  3. 3 big mama
    April 18, 2011 at 5:45 am

    I had a wonderful time as well and I’m so thankful for both of you and that we were able to make this weekend happen again. What fun!

  4. December 20, 2012 at 11:56 am

    Scottsdale is a perfect place for that!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

