01
Apr
11

updates

Ok, so it’s been a long time since I posted, but for good reason! I’ve been on vacation! YAY!! Well, first I was in Juneau for work and then I headed down to Mexico where Derek was waiting for me. Punta Mita was as amazing as it always is and Derek and I had a much needed, relaxing vacation. It was a vacation in the purist form. NO PLANS. Every day, we’d get up, drink coffee on the balcony overlooking beautiful Banderas Bay and decide what, if anything, we wanted to do. It was A-Mazing.  We went zip-lining, we rented stand-up paddle boards for the week, we ate, we drank, we played cards and frisbee, we went for walks on the beach, we sunbathed, we slept and read. I read three books in 7 days!  Then, to top it all off, Stacy and Andre picked us up from the airport and surprised us with a homemade dinner to-go since it was dinner time and they knew we wouldn’t have any food in the house! Talk about nice friends!

After a great trip, I suppose I had it coming. I got sick. The night we came home I was up all night with a 103 fever and chills. It really sucked. REALLY SUCKED. After being out of the office for so long, I really felt like I needed to be at work Thursday and Friday, but I was absolutely worthless. Oh well, such is life.

Enough for now, I’m getting tired. Time for another nap. But, as a reminder to myself, my next post will be about Oprah, hamburgers on airplanes and miserable vacationers.

0 Responses to “updates”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

