13
Mar
11

thank goodness.

I must say, I’ve never been happier for Sunday to come around. Last week was one of the worst weeks ever. I’m really ready to start a new week – fresh.

  • Monday I had undoubtedly the worst day of my professional career. I made a big mistake. I didn’t make the initial mistake, but I contributed to it and should have caught it. It was my responsibility to catch it and I didn’t. I’m not going to get into the details, because frankly, I’m tired of thinking about it, but it was bad news. It was one of those knock-the-wind-out-of-you, wake-me-up-from this-nightmare, is-this-really-happening moments. Luckily I work with some really amazing people, and everyone rallied.
  • Due to some technical difficulties, I couldn’t start p90x last week, but now I’m all set and ready to go now! Tomorrow I start!
  • I’ve been having headaches, so I went to the eye doctor. Turns out, I’m nearsighted in one eye and farsighted in the other. Perfect. Thanks. How does that even happen??
  • I’m fighting allergies or a cold. It’s more annoying than anything and I’m really tired of sneezing. I always get nervous when I’m having a sneeze attack while I’m driving. I always feel like I’m going to get in an accident. Anyone else?

There are a few other things that happened this week, but they aren’t mine to share. So I won’t. All in all, the stress-o-meter has just been running too high. Sorry to be such a whiny blogger tonight. I promise I won’t make a habit of it. Luckily, today marks the start of a new week!

4 Responses to “thank goodness.”


  1. 1 Mary B
    March 14, 2011 at 11:34 am

    God Kindra… I know I saw you twice this week and you told me all this stuff but to actually see it all listed in one place puts it in perspective! I’m so sorry all this bad crap seems to be happening at once! Hopefully things get better and quick. On all fronts. Thanks for yummy dinner last night!

  2. 2 Janelle
    March 14, 2011 at 9:08 pm

    Kindy Lou Who…are you ok? Maybe we need to hang out soon. I’m sure a little dose of Janelle is all you need to cure what ails you. Hehe. 😉 You know I’m always here if you need me. Love you!

  3. 3 vicki
    March 16, 2011 at 8:11 pm

    crud. I’m sorry. I have had those, “Oh, please, I didn’t really do that, did I?” moments. I’m glad you work with good folks, that’s a treasure in itself, isn’t it. I’m also glad you realize it’s a temporary state, and, “this too shall pass.” Lesson learned. Deep breath, move on. hugs.

  4. 4 Kara
    March 23, 2011 at 3:10 pm

    Hi! Was last week better than the week before? I certianly hope so b/c all that you listed above doesn’t sound like any freakin’ fun at all. Call me soon to catch up. xoxo


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

