06
Mar
11

P90X.

I’ve been struggling with what to do about working out. I haven’t consistently exercised since a few weeks before our wedding. And I really need to. Besides losing a few pounds, it’ll give me more energy, help me sleep better at night and feel better about myself altogether.  I don’t really want to join a gym, but it’s still pretty cold, dark and rainy to be working out outside several times a week. And then I came up with the perfect solution. P90X! Derek is going to share the garage (aka man camp) with me and I’m going to try to keep to the P90X “Classic” routine! Work out starts tomorrow! If anyone has any experience/advice with P90X, I’d love to hear about it.

5 Responses to “P90X.”


  1. 1 vicki
    March 6, 2011 at 7:41 pm

    I finally went the gym route, and paid them money for nothing for several months. Then I finally got fed up with myself and started being consistent. (I still hate it.) Me and Paula Abdul rocked out her work-out for many years in the 90’s. I wonder if I could do it now! You go, girl, good luck!!

  2. 2 HS
    March 7, 2011 at 9:08 am

    Let me know how it goes! My brother-in-law and his wife are doing it and have seen GREAT results so far! I would love to do it but have no idea where I would put a pull up bar; no garage…I guess thats a lame excuse though. Good luck!

  3. 3 Kara
    March 9, 2011 at 9:28 am

    A bunch of my friends from high school do P90X often and they love it. Good luck!

  4. 4 Maddy
    March 12, 2011 at 12:33 pm

    Hi Kindra!
    P90X is awesome!!! if you get burnt out or feel that you less time at some point, the Jillian Michael’s dvd’s are amazing, and this is coming from a totally work out junkie. I also LOVE zumba, spin classes and TRX training but when I just don’t feel like getting to the gym, the Jillian Michaels “shred it!” dvd is great in so many ways!
    It has 3 different levels, all increasing in intensity, and they are all 20 minute sections so you can either do one 20 minute workout or do all of them for an in sane 60 minute one. I was sore the first time I tried the level one…and I’ve been working out 4-6 days a week consistently since freshman year of college. The reason its so intense in such a short period of time is because she uses a 3-2-1 system where you do 3 minutes of cardio, 2 minutes of strength and one minute of abs. You do the set 3 different times before you move into the next set, and there are about 3 total sets overall if that makes sense. There are NO breaks, but its do-able because your constantly switching it up and confusing your muscles, which is why results come fast!

    anyway, just thought i’d mention it as another option, although i’ve heard P-90x is probably the best one out there, props to you for giving it a try, you’ll have to let me know if you love it!

    Maddy

  5. 5 Sandy Griffin
    March 13, 2011 at 12:08 pm

    Hi Kindra-

    Brian and I have the P90x work out cds. Brian lost weight with them, and I just ended up hurting my back over the summer. If you stick with them you will see great results, but they will definitely kick your butt when you first start. There is nothing easy about the workouts. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

