03
Feb
11

the blogger’s crack.

As a blogger there is something satisfying about receiving comments on a post. I’m not really sure why, I suppose it is some deep rooted issue with validation or something. Not sure. Over the past three days I’ve received over 250 hits and yet only one comment. ONE COMMENT.  The funniest part, is that Derek posted a link to my blog from facebook and people clicked over, looked at my blog and then returned to facebook and commented on Derek’s facebook page. Sad. No crack for Kindra.

Unfortunately, this is not uncommon. I can see that I’m getting decent traffic, but why don’t the visitors comment? Do they not want me to know they’re reading? They’d rather lurk around? I’m not mad that you’re reading, I’m actually thrilled! Don’t be shy!

7 Responses to “the blogger’s crack.”


  1. 1 AMS
    February 3, 2011 at 9:10 pm

    Hi Kindra, Just your friendly internet crack dealer stopping by to give you a fix…Love Annemarie

  2. 2 kb
    February 4, 2011 at 1:20 pm

    I seriously love you Ams!

  3. 3 big mama
    February 5, 2011 at 9:14 am

    It’s because you say it so well…

  4. 4 kermit
    February 5, 2011 at 10:58 am

    I actually love your blogs. I’ll start sharing my love!!!

  5. 5 JW
    February 25, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    I thought you got annoyed with comments…But I guess crackheads get annoyed with crack sometimes?

  6. 6 vicki
    March 3, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    Well, good. I feel better about leaving my inane comments now! How do you check how much traffic you get? (I check my blog nearly daily and say, “Rats. Nobody was here. 😦 “)

  7. June 25, 2014 at 10:49 am

    Excellent post. I used to be checking constantly this weblog
    and I’m impressed! Extremely useful information specifically the last
    phase 🙂 I maintain such information a lot. I used
    to be looking for this particular info for a very lengthy
    time. Thank you and good luck.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

