28
Jan
11

stinky hand.

Does anyone else get grossed out by the smell of food on their hands? Not from cooking or prepping food, but from eating certain foods with your hands (burgers, French fries, sandwiches, etc). And no matter how many times you wash your hands you can still smell it. How is that possible?!? I don’t know why it’s so irritating to me, but I despise the stinky hand! Maybe that’s why I tend to prefer salads and soups over sandwiches. I know…it’s a stupid, trivial pet peeve.

 

2 Responses to “stinky hand.”


  1. 1 Jenna
    January 28, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    Have you had this for a long time – for some reason I feel like I remember this about you from high school…or maybe it was undiagnosed then and just something that you would comment on here or there…regardless – it doesn’t bother me but I can understand how it might be irritating! 🙂

    • 2 vicki
      January 30, 2011 at 8:17 pm

      Does Purell, or some other antibacterial neutralize it? Are you okay with smelly lotions, perhaps something fresh and citrus-y? We must find a solution so you don’t have to pass on many yummy finger-food opportunities! 🙂


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

