20
Dec
10

executive bladder.

One of the things that I really appreciate about my job is that I’m involved in a lot of meetings. I know, I know. I know exactly what you’re thinking, but let me explain. The reason I like these meetings is because they are a really great learning opportunity for me. They allow me to express my own opinions, help me understand other smart people’s perspectives and learn effective ways of presenting and analyzing information.

However, there is one thing that I don’t like about meetings. I ALWAYS end up having to pee half way through the meeting. It’s inevitable. What’s weirder is that I seem to be the only one! I have literally been in a 3 hour meeting with 6 other people and nobody has to leave to use the restroom. Seriously? How is this possible? Today, I thought I was going to burst. I’m sure I did damage. As I was looking around the room (squirming because I had to pee so bad), it hit me. There must be a direct relationship between the size of one’s job and the size of one’s bladder. Me…being the youngest and the least experienced clearly means I haven’t built up the tolerance. I hope someday I can have an executive bladder. J Ha!

2 Responses to “executive bladder.”


  1. 1 vicki
    December 21, 2010 at 4:22 am

    Yes, I’m sure there is some validity to your theory. It is well known in elementary school circles that staff develop “teacher bladder” over time. You may have pre-student meetings, go directly to welcoming children, and have fires to put out during your 10 minute break, and not have a potty-stop until lunch. Which can easily put you at least 4 hours out from a bathroom. One wonders what is so important we can’t take 90 seconds to stay comfortable!

    • 2 big mama
      December 21, 2010 at 8:35 am

      I still have the same problem…and I’ve been a teacher, principal and now what I guess could be called an executive. I’m always the one asking for a break during marathon meetings! It must be in the genes!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

