29
Nov
10

honeymoon – athens.

It dawned on me today that I haven’t posted any photos from our honeymoon in Greece. I think I’ve put it off because it’s such a daunting task as there are so many photos. It’s hard to choose which ones to share. I’ve come to the conclusion that the easiest way to do this is to break it into chunks. I’ll show photos by each destination we visited: Athens, Meteora (Kastraki), Naxos, Santorini and Sifnos.  We’ll start with Athens. Enjoy!

The Parthenon

The Porch of Caryatids

The newlyweds!

The Acropolis Museum – one of the coolest museums I’ve ever seen. It is built over the ruins so you peer down over them as you walk throughout. The night we were there  admission was free because it was a full moon!

Everywhere you go in Athens, the Acropolis is looming overhead. Pretty amazing!

Our first dinner in Greece, it was so cute!

We’re so excited to eat!

Derek in front of the parliament building.

The Temple of Zeus.

Me enjoying a little shade in the  National Gardens.

Stay tuned for tomorrow’s post on Meteora.

2 Responses to “honeymoon – athens.”


  1. 1 Kara
    November 30, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    Such great pics 🙂 I love the one Derek took of you. It makes me miss you!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

