15
Aug
10

i’m a wife!

I’m happy to announce that I’m a married woman. I’m someone’s old lady, the battle ax, their ol’ ball and chain. Let me tell you, it feels great!

As most of you know, our wedding was on Friday and despite the ominous date (Friday the 13th), the wedding went off without a hitch. It was a wonderful day and it exceeded my expectations in so many ways. Derek and I have spent the last 48 hours rehashing and reliving every possible detail that we can remember.

I have so much to say on this topic, it would take me an eternity to write it all out. I promise to give additional details and photos in a later post. Here are my top highlights to wet your whistle.

–          My stepdad married us and he did an amazing job. I knew he would, but he exceeded my expectations tenfold. He made our ceremony personal and full of meaning. It was exactly what we wanted.  Our guests were singing his praises all night…some of them even thought he was a professional wedding officiant!

–          Our band was awesome. Their energy and range of music kept everyone dancing until the end.  At one point in the evening, there was a 75 person conga line going!

–          My mom surprised Derek and I with a photo booth right before the wedding. We had no idea she was doing this and it was SO thoughtful of her. Our guests had a blast entering the booth and printing out their photos. The best part is, we get a CD with all the images on it!

–          Derek was incredible the entire night. He was radiating excitement all day and during the ceremony he was very emotional. It was quite touching.

–         Two words: bridal party (this includes bridesmaids, groomsmen, grandparents, parents and flower girls). They were unbelievably supportive, helpful and they all looked like knock-outs coming down the aisle.

–          Everyone genuinely seemed to have a great time. Of course, we lost about 25% of the crowd after dinner, but those that stuck around stayed until the end and danced, danced, danced! I heard about a couple crazy stories the next day! 🙂

4 Responses to “i’m a wife!”


  1. 1 HS
    August 16, 2010 at 1:27 pm

    Congratulations! It was such a beautiful wedding!

  2. August 16, 2010 at 8:08 pm

    Congrats Kindra! I heard how wonderful it was and I can’t wait to catch up and here all about it. Have an amazing honeymoon!!

  3. 3 Michelle Malgesini
    August 17, 2010 at 10:50 am

    Congratulations!!!

  4. 4 vicki
    August 21, 2010 at 9:17 am

    I am so happy for you!! A photo booth!?!?! What a wonderful, fun idea!! I had no idea that was possible. All that prior planning paid off, and I can’t wait to see some pictures. Sincere congratulations from your shirt-tail, tag-along blogger friend. 🙂


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

