07
Jul
10

wedding to do list.

Well, we are officially 37 days away from the big day and I’m getting very excited! There is a lot to do though. At the top of my list…

  • Dessert. The main problem here is that neither Derek nor I really LIKE dessert that much. I mean, it’s ok, but we aren’t crazy dessert lovers. We’ve had more ideas on this topic than I’d like to admit: pies, ice cream sundae bar, milk and cookies, cupcakes, cheesecake, ice cream bars, etc. Now, I *think I’ve landed on plain, ol’ traditional wedding cake. We’ll see.
  • Vows. We need to work on our vows and figure out what we are going to say to each other. This is really important to me and I don’t want to leave it until the last minute.
  • Rehearsal dinner food. We need to decide what we are going to be serving at our casual rehearsal dinner. Derek is in charge of this one.
  • Wine/Beer. We need to figure out where to order our booze from and then order it!

There are many other things on my list, but these are the big ones. Wish me luck –I  hope it all gets done!

3 Responses to “wedding to do list.”


  1. 1 emcrowley
    July 7, 2010 at 8:28 pm

    Hi there!

    I’m getting married next year and I stumbled upon your blog. I wish you well in the final days of your wedding planning! I just started my planning and I am having a lot of fun. We too are in the great debate over dessert. I’m leaning towards an ice cream bar but frankly that seems like a lot of work! Let us know how it all turns out 🙂

  2. 2 Michelle Malgesini
    July 10, 2010 at 3:44 pm

    Hi Kindra! For beer and wine, try Pete’s Wine Shop. There’s a location on Eastlake, but go to the one in Bellevue — much bigger shop and selection. They offer a wedding discount, and their prices can’t be beat! And they’ll help you figure out quantities.

    I’m so excited for you and Derek! 🙂

  3. 3 Kahuna John
    July 12, 2010 at 8:02 am

    Kindra and Derek: I hear that a lot of people are opting for a scotch bar for dessert. Since it is frequently drank both before and after dinner, I think this is the classiest of the desserts.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

