27
Jun
10

she’s a beaut!

I was up in Alaska again last week – here are a few photos from my trip.

This is the Matanuska Glacier. The largest vehicle accessible glacier in Alaska.

This is me and my boss doing a little dog mushing at the Iditarod Headquarters in Wasilla.

Here I am fishing. No fish yet…but I’m having fun!

YES!! I caught my first King Salmon – isn’t she a beaut? I caught her on the Talkeetna River and she’ll be delivered to my doorstop tomorrow. She put up a good fight, but she was no match for me. 🙂 Yummers!

1 Response to “she’s a beaut!”


  1. 1 Kara
    June 30, 2010 at 8:37 am

    Wow! That salmon you caught is awesome! Congrats 🙂


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

