14
Jun
10

geez…

…it’s been a long time since I posted last. It’s been pretty busy around here with the wedding getting so close. Only 59 days until I become a wife – weird! The invitations went out this morning, and that’s a big relief. They went out a week or two later than I would have liked, oh well, such is life. I’m feeling a little manic about the whole wedding thing. One minute I feel like everything is totally under control, and the next minute I’m clenching my teeth because I have so much to do and not enough time.

In other news, I traveled to Alaska last week. It was good trip! I’m headed up again next week and then probably won’t go up again until September.

We are still trying to figure out what to do about our honeymoon. I’m hoping we get something booked this week, I’m kind of tired of thinking about it.

Tomorrow I have a dentist appointment. Ew. And we all know how much I love the dentist. Last time I was there, they gave me a referral to an oral surgeon because I need to start thinking about doing something with all these baby teeth. I promptly threw the referral in the trash. I just do not have the money to even think about this right now. Although I’m scared because I’ve had a tooth ache for 2 weeks. I really hope it’s nothing serious.

This weekend we went to Emerald Downs to celebrate Ale’s bday – we sure had a great time! I highly recommend it on a sunny day!

0 Responses to “geez…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

