01
Jun
10

the very first thing.

If I lived in a house, the very first thing I’d buy is a used piano. I want one so bad – I think about it all the time. A big, old, used piano with tons of character and charm. And I’d teach myself how to play and maybe take a few lessons.

I just know that there are so many pianos out there, that are sitting unused in people’s houses. Can I please have one? Someday.

3 Responses to “the very first thing.”


  1. 1 SM
    June 2, 2010 at 12:09 pm

    That’s funny.. we totally want one too. I’ve even looked into piano rental! I don’t think rental is very cost effective, though. But the keyboards with all 88 keys aren’t too bad and you could fit it in your current space!

  2. 2 vicki
    June 2, 2010 at 5:10 pm

    I support this daydream! I had an old “cabinet grand” that was big, and old, and full of character. It had the most mellow old sound…they’re out there. When the time is right one will appear, people get rid of them rather than move them. Here’s to that day! 🙂

  3. June 7, 2010 at 10:06 am

    in the UK old pianos are ten a penny and auction houses usually dump most of them without even trying to sell them. You should be able to pick up a nice one cheaply. Check out some auction houses locally and live your dream.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

