25
May
10

more girl fun.

A few more photos from the weekend. These came from a different camera and seem to be the “action shots”. Click here for more.

Having fun!

We want another shot!

A little pre-party at our place.

Strike a pose!

So cute!

Waiting for a cab at the end of the night.

I can’t resist recording a few of my favorite moments/quotes. I don’t really expect anyone to understand them, but I want to document them so someday when I’m old and married and decrepit, I can look back and remember all the fun we had.

*** “You know…touching me isn’t going to get you inside there any faster.” – Sara

***Scene: Stan doing a riverdance impression.

Kindra says to the woman next to her, “You know, she’s a trained professional.”

Woman says in awe, “I know. It’s just beautiful!”

*** I’d like to honor Ashley with two awards “inventor of the best photo game in the history of the world” as well as “Queen of tequila”.

*** Some guy ran up to me, grabbed my boob, kissed my cheek, and ran away. And instead of just telling the story, I promptly reenacted it on my sister. Ha! Cuz who wouldn’t want a visual?

*** Shelby taking shots of jager. I’m not sure I’ll ever witness it again! You go girl!

*** “I’m a personal injury lawyer, and sir, that bathroom is a lawsuit waiting to happen.” – Ams

***Getting interrogated at the border and our car getting searched.

***And who could forget all of the tequila. I’m pretty sure I consumed more tequila in two nights than I have in the entire last 5 years of my life.

***Stacy gets the “dance till you drop” award for dancing all night long and for dancing on my command! I can ALWAYS count on her to dance the night away!

***She be up in the club, just workin on her fitness. Kindralicious.

*** Erin gets the best shopper award for her excellent shopping skills as displayed by the six-shooter belt, the veil, the future mrs. Reeves t-shirt, and most importantly her new north face jacket.

*** “Maybe you can wear that apron at the next Wednesday night dinner”

***“Wicca-wicca.”

***Stan finally got challenged to a dance-off, but she didn’t have her coat on, so she couldn’t perform the move she’s been preparing for years for such an occasion.

3 Responses to “more girl fun.”


  1. 1 derek
    May 26, 2010 at 8:05 am

    Thank you. I know all these girls well enough I’ve played the highlights in my head and now I feel like I was there 🙂

  2. 2 sara
    May 26, 2010 at 8:40 am

    AMAZING weekend!!!! I had such a blast with all of you girls. Kindra, you have wonderful friends!! Can’t wait till August!

  3. 3 Kara
    May 26, 2010 at 1:20 pm

    I love it! It looks like you lovely ladies had so much fun 🙂 I can’t wait to be with all of you in a few months at the wedding. XOXO


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

