16
May
10

miser.

I don’t think I’m a particularly selfish person; however, there is one thing I tend to be really selfish with. I horde it to myself and absolutely hate to part with it. Derek is pretty giving with his. In fact, sometimes it frustrates me how much he shares his with others. Sometimes he shares so much he doesn’t leave enough for us!  I kind of hate to admit it about myself, because it makes me sound like an ice queen. But it’s true. And I’m afraid it’s getting worse with age.

Any guesses what it is?

My time.

1 Response to “miser.”


  1. 1 Mary B
    May 17, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    Uh-oh… I think Gabe and I have been Derek Hogs lately with all the garden stuff. If it makes you feel any better, we really really appreciate it!!! He’s just so dang helpful.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

