09
May
10

four days or else you’ll pay.

A few work friends and I are starting a 3 month workout incentive program that we invented called, “Four days or else you’ll pay”. This program is designed to push us into working out that fourth day. As many of you know, working out three days per week is pretty easy. But working out that fourth day is really, really hard.

Here’s how it works. From now until August 1st, each of us has to work out four days per week. We keep track by using stickers on a calendar….because really, who doesn’t love stickers?!? At the end of the week, we each owe $5 for every day we didn’t workout four times. For example, if I only exercised three times during the week, I’d owe $5 to the pot. If I didn’t workout at all during the week, I’d owe $20. We collect the money weekly and at the end of it, we celebrate together (with drinks and food of course…we have to negate all that exercising)!

Today marked the end of our first week, and I’m proud to say that I’m rocking four stickers!

2 Responses to “four days or else you’ll pay.”


  1. 1 vicki
    May 14, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    You’re one smart cookie! Ooops, I mean, you are an intelligent woman!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

