01
Apr
10

updates and observations.

Wow – I can’t believe how long it’s been since I posted. Here we go…

  • Since I last posted I’ve traveled to Scottsdale, AZ and Anchorage, AK. Let’s start with Scottsdale. Every year big mama, Stan and I head to Scottsdale for some much needed quality time, girl-talk and sun. I lived with these two amazing women for many, many years and I miss our love triangle (no – we aren’t incestuous lesbians you sickos). The beauty of the trip is that we’ve been to Scottsdale so many times now that the only must-see attraction is the pool and a restaurant called Cowboy Ciao.  As always, we had a wonderful time sun bathing, shopping, eating, and talking about stuff that only we care about. LOVE IT!
  • Earlier this week I was in Anchorage for work/meetings. Really nothing exciting to report here except that I had the worst pedicure of my life and actually made the lady stop before she finished. She was freakin me out – big time.
  • Derek and I tried a new sushi joint in Madison Park last night – Nishino. Delish!
  • I don’t understand the phrase “I’m never going to get that time back”. When have you EVER gotten ANY time back?
  • Just finished reading two books: Under the Banner of Heaven and Little Bee. Neither was very good – I don’t recommend them.
  • We had a serious scare with my grandpa over the weekend that involved loss of speech and leg movement. We were EXTREMELY upset and nervous, but he seems to be doing much better. He’s home from the hospital. <<Insert huge sigh of relief here>> JD, if you are reading – we love you!
  • Tonight I worked really late. When I got home and stepped out of my car, I thought to myself “Yum, someone is having a good dinner”. It smelled so good. And then I walked into my apartment and realized that person was ME! Thanks Derek.

Well, I think that about does it. Time for bed.

2 Responses to “updates and observations.”


  1. April 2, 2010 at 7:30 am

    Next time you’re in Scottsdale head to Butterfields for Breakfast.

    EXCELLENT Food.

  2. April 3, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    Your comment on ‘time’ made me giggle. I guess it’s a silly way of sayin’, “Dang, wish I hadn’t wasted my time on THAT!” Do you suppose we should log the way we spend our time the way Weight Watchers says you should log every bite that goes into your mouth?


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

