16
Mar
10

my calling…

I recently had a discussion with a friend about her occupation. She’s struggling with what to do with her life and is unsure about what will make her happy. It got me thinking (and I’d like to preempt this by saying that I really like my job right now and am not looking for a new occupation). What do I really enjoy? Some people have a passion for technology or an inclination towards medicine or law? But what about me? What’s my passion? I like cooking, but I would never want to make a job out of it. I like reading, but becoming a professional reader sounds daunting because I’d probably have to read books I didn’t to, plus I’m pretty sure I made up professional reader.  And then it came to me today…board games. I love board games. I should work for Hasbro or Cranium or my own board game company. I would like to dedicate my life to board games. 🙂

3 Responses to “my calling…”


  1. March 16, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    Professional readers as in proofreaders? Copy editors? Or those who read for the vision-impaired? In some ways, voice-over actors are professional readers too.

    Would it make sense to incorporate your love of board games with your current job? ^J^

  2. 2 KS
    March 17, 2010 at 6:41 am

    In another life, I’d love to be a movie subtitler. I kind of think it sounds awesome.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

