28
Feb
10

books!

I just ordered a few new books –yay!

1)      Prep – Curtis Sittenfield

I just finished reading another book by this author (thanks Halie!): it’s called American Wife and it’s loosely based on the life of a well-known political figure. For someone who detests politics, I have to say, I really enjoyed the story. I’m still trying to figure how much of the story is fictional, but regardless, it does make you think twice about the famous/public people you *think you know. It’s worth reading – I liked it.

2)      Anna Karenina – Leo Tolstoy

I did my high school senior thesis on Anna Karenina and I’m embarrassed to admit that I don’t remember very much of it (although I DO remember loving it). I’ve been wanting to reread it for years. I can’t wait. I hope I’m not disappointed.

3)      The Unnamed – Joshua Ferris

This is a bookclub book. And when I say “bookclub”, I mean getting together with a group of friends so we can drink, catch up and not discuss the book. 🙂  LOVE IT!

2 Responses to “books!”


  1. 1 Halie
    March 8, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    Let me know how Prep is!

  2. 2 sara
    March 20, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    i’m curious to know how prep is. considered buying that book so many times, but always set it back down.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

