18
Feb
10

olympics.

I love the Olympics so much. It’s good, clean competition with crazy talented athletes. Everyone supports their country – politics aside.

If you could compete in the Olympics, what sport would you choose? (Note: this is hypothetical,  you don’t have to be good at this sport in real life – it’s a game). For the winter Olympics, I think I would choose ice dancing. Ha – not! I’d pick something cool like snowboarding or speed skating. For summer Olympics, I’d choose beach volleyball or high diving. You?

6 Responses to “olympics.”


  1. 1 kam2004
    February 19, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    Downhill (if I’m feeling ambitious). Curling (if I want to enjoy myself with lots of cocktails while staying in the Olympic Village… is curling really a sport?!) 😉

  2. 2 kam2004
    February 19, 2010 at 2:30 pm

    Downhill (if I’m feeling ambitious). Curling (if I want to enjoy myself with lots of cocktails while staying in the Olympic Village… is curling really a sport?!) 😉

  3. February 25, 2010 at 8:42 am

    Hockey for the Winter Games and marathon for the Summer.

    If I did high-diving I would be two tempted to cannonball or something nutty.

  4. 4 thethoughtherder
    February 27, 2010 at 11:28 am

    I would go for Skeleton in the winter games and for the summer games I really like the high diving idea, like the “John Smiths” beer commercial from a few years ago in the UK. Should be on youtube if you don’t know what I mean.

  5. March 21, 2010 at 8:59 am

    I cannot wait until london 2012. There will be great opportunities to catch the world’s best athletes performing at their peak

  6. July 27, 2012 at 12:57 am

    This is a very fun post! I would choose football! We are a media organization that is excited about the Olympics too! Visit planetsport.tv if you want to experience engaging and relevant coverage right in the heart of London as we capture the spirit of the games.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

