19
Jan
10

sleepy in seattle.

I have a question for y’all. At what age do you stop sleeping in? Furthermore, at what age do you stop sleeping through your alarm? Isn’t this something that a person should eventually out grow? When will I start waking up early on my own?

You know the feeling. The heart-seizing panic that sets in when you wake up and you realize you only have 20 minutes before you’re supposed to be at work. It’s flat out embarrassing. I’m 28 years-old, with a good job. And yet I’m still hitting my sleep button 5x a morning and rushing (very disheveled) out the door each morning! The scariest part is that I don’t even have children yet.  Ahhh! When will I grow up?!

3 Responses to “sleepy in seattle.”


  1. 1 Jenna
    January 20, 2010 at 8:22 am

    I’m pretty sure that motherhood is the alarm clock I never sleep through! But sometimes I do wake up late and Joel is just minutes away from needing to leave for work…Thank goodness he doesn’t do much before he leaves for work. 🙂

  2. 2 John
    January 20, 2010 at 10:33 am

    At 45 it still hasn’t happend for me yet.

  3. 3 SM
    January 21, 2010 at 3:25 pm

    Saturday I set my alarm for PM instead of AM and woke up 25 minutes after I was supposed to be somewhere. Talk about embarrassing!!! I wish I had a better excuse, but no, I’m an idiot.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

