17
Jan
10

to my friend…

I have a good friend who is going through something unimaginable. Truly life altering. I want to protect her privacy, so I won’t give away any details. But I assure you that her situation is heart wrenching.

While you might not know my friend, you probably know someone like her. Upbeat, strong and selfless. She would give you the shirt off her back…without question. And if the situation was reversed, she would know exactly what to do for me and how to console me. But the truth is, I don’t know what to do for her. I’m at a loss. I guess this post is my pathetic attempt to tell her how much I love her and how much I’m thinking about her.

If you are reading this, I want you to know how much I love you and admire your strength. Although we aren’t as close as we used to be – I still consider you to be one my closest and dearest friends. Derek and I will always be here for you. Always. My heart aches for you and I pray for a positive outcome to the situation you are faced with right now. I’m optimistic that everything will unfold as it should. I love you.

3 Responses to “to my friend…”


  1. 1 M
    January 18, 2010 at 8:35 am

    This has me full of tears at my desk. Beautifully said.

  2. January 19, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    You did the most important thing; you said it.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

