04
Jan
10

books, books, books

I was just updating my book log for 2009, and I thought I’d share my favorites and those I don’t think are worth reading. I highly recommend Lonesome Dove, Into Thin Air, Columbine and Three Cups of Tea (in that order). The weird part about my recommendation is that 75% of it is non-fiction – which is very unusual for me. You can skip the following books – they weren’t anything special: In The Woods, Vinegar Hill and Sarah’s Key. There are so many other good books out there, don’t waste your time with these duds.

Does anyone have any good book recommendations they want to share?

5 Responses to “books, books, books”


  1. January 4, 2010 at 10:23 pm

    Nice blog – Stumbled upon it! And an interesting list of books too… Though I guess none of them is in my list yet. Just finished ‘Atlas Shrugged’ & ‘Bridges of Madison county’. ‘Zen and the art of motorcycle maintenance ‘ is up next, I guess. Then I love re-reading the Russian masters like Chekov & Dostoevsky! Weird..? Lol.. Neways.. enjoy & happy reading..!

  2. 2 Kara
    January 5, 2010 at 9:13 am

    I’m reading The Blind Side right now, which is a book about the evolution of football’s offensive line. Great book for football fans 🙂 PS… The Blind Side movie is fantastic!

  3. 3 John
    January 5, 2010 at 1:35 pm

    My big one for the year was “All about LuLu” It won the 2009 best novel award for Washington State Authors and it has the rare balance of being deep as well as very funny at times.

  4. 4 Halie
    January 6, 2010 at 7:54 pm

    Just finished The Help and loved it.

  5. 5 kb
    January 7, 2010 at 8:45 am

    From KB: Halie, I read The Help too this year. I also enjoyed it!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

