20
Dec
09

replacement gifts.

I’m proud to say that I have *most of my xmas shopping done. This year, I’ve been really efficient and purchased most of my items online from the comfort of home. However, a few of the items haven’t arrived yet. They seem to have gotten lost. The items were purchased on Dec 9th with an estimated delivery date of Dec. 15th. Perfect – plenty of time. Well, today is the 20th. The last record of them from USPS was on Dec. 10th in Lexington, KY. Even if they are found, there is NO way they will be here in time. Now I’m going to have to go out and buy “replacement” gifts, to make up for the gifts that haven’t shown up yet. Sigh. So much for being prepared.

1 Response to “replacement gifts.”


  1. December 23, 2009 at 7:17 pm

    Man…it was such good planning, too. I was thinking of going that route better next year, but your experience makes me wonder. Now you get to play the whole, “but I’m not paying for it because you lost it” game. You know the one; the one where the company says,”Well, we’ll credit your account..” Yuck! Here’s one for ya: Last year we sent a package to North Carolina in PLENTY of time, and it never arrived. Turns out the apartment manager gave it to the wrong family and THEY JUST LET IT SIT IN THEIR LIVING ROOM FOR 2 WEEKS!! I could not believe it. How hard is it to take it back to the office and say, “This isn’t ours?” Some people’s children, I tell ya.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

