17
Nov
09

sad.

Last night I watched two really disturbing shows on A&E. The first one was Intervention. I’ve seen this show before, but this episode was particularly horrible. The show followed an alcoholic mom with three children. Ok, I know I just described a million Americans, but the disturbing thing about this mom was that she drank a bottle of mouthwash a day. Apparently mouthwash has a lot of alcohol in it – I’ve never heard of people drinking mouthwash before. GROSS. Think about what that does to your body!! I seriously almost puked watching the show, it made me ill. The second show I watched was called Hoarders. This show followed a mother and her nine year-old son – both hoarders. This child was so emotionally attached to his stuff, that he had a complete emotional breakdown when they tried to throw away his “favorite cotton ball”. This seems like such a strange affliction for a child!

Seriously, what has the world come to? I think I should lay off the A&E for awhile.

2 Responses to “sad.”


  1. November 22, 2009 at 9:01 pm

    I got so sick of talk radio I went and bought the Josh Groban Christmas CD, “Noel”. Brought some peace back into my car, and by so doing brought some peace back in my soul, too.

  2. 2 Sara Cole-Daum
    November 29, 2009 at 12:03 pm

    I can’t watch Intervention anymore. I would feel physically ill while watching. It’s just too disturbing and sad.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

