26
Oct
09

Pumpkins, dresses and costumes…oh my!

It sure was a busy weekend – and overall a really great weekend! It started off on a good note, because I didn’t have to work on Friday – yay! Having Friday off allowed me to get a ton of errands done: returned a bunch of clothes, tried on a wedding dress and made my decision (hooray!), went grocery shopping, went to the butcher, and met Ams for dinner! I can’t tell you how wonderful it is to have every other Friday off. It’s nice to get all your chores done so you can enjoy a full two days of pure weekend! Saturday we got up and cleaned the apartment and then went to the pumpkin patch with Stacy and Andre. I love the pumpkin patch. I love searching for the perfect pumpkin. I love all the colors. I love all the kids running around in the mud. SO much fun! After the patch, we carved the ‘kins and ate a yummy dinner. Sunday, I crossed the ferry and spent the day with my mom. And we even picked out my Halloween costume. I’m going to be the board game TWISTER! It’s actually a kid’s costume, and I’d like to give a special shout-out to my mom for sewing on additional fabric to the bottom of the dress (to make the length more appropriate).  Thanks big mama! All in all, a pretty good weekend (although I did have one minor altercation at the end that threatened to leave a bad taste in my mouth, but it all ended up ok).

Here are few pics from the patch.

pumpkin1

pumpkin2

pumpkin4

pumpkin5

1 Response to “Pumpkins, dresses and costumes…oh my!”


  1. April 19, 2013 at 9:48 pm

    Great post! We will be linking to this great post on our site.
    Keep up the good writing.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

