11
Oct
09

wedding

This is becoming a nasty habit – only posting on Sundays. Oh well; I’m over it. I thought I’d give a quick wedding update of where we are at with the planning.

Here’s what we’ve done so far:

We have reserved a venue.

We have a date set.

We have secured a band for the reception.

We know the basic flow/style of our celebration.

Wedding party is pretty much decided.

We have an officiant – although I think he still needs to get the appropriate paperwork.

We have someone to play our ceremony music .

I have my new ring setting – we picked it up on Friday. I LOVE how it turned out.

I have tried on many wedding dresses and I *think* I’ve found the one. I’m hoping I can find it used, although I’m less hopeful than I once was about that possibility.

Up next on my To Do List:

Start getting quotes from caterers.

Look for hotels in the area for guests who wish to stay.

Purchase a dress.

Tighten up the guest list.

Find a photographer.

4 Responses to “wedding”


  1. 1 Kara
    October 12, 2009 at 8:29 am

    You’re so organized! I love it 🙂

  2. 2 Michelle
    October 12, 2009 at 11:57 am

    Ooh, who’s your band???

    Also, flowers??? 🙂

    Let me know if you want a recommendation on a photographer. I LOVE our photographer, she lives up in Mill Creek (very close to Snohomish!).

  3. 3 Halie
    October 13, 2009 at 10:58 am

    Post pics of your ring please! 🙂

  4. October 21, 2009 at 6:02 pm

    Traditional cake of some kind? (Maybe jello, I’ve always thought that would be fun) And decide if you care about throwing rice or environmentally friendly birdseed, and oh, do we want one of those pens with the long plume on it to write on a guest book? Where shall we put the gifts? A separate place for cards is nice, I saw someone put together one of those cardboard birdhouse affairs, it was actually quite pretty, a basket perhaps? Table centerpieces, a color theme! oo-oo-oo! isn’t it all fun!! Honestly, I’m kidding. Keep focused on the fact that it’s really about the vows, -the rest if frosting. Do have FUN with it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

