04
Oct
09

recognition.

Last week was a particularly hectic week at work. I won’t get into the nitty-gritys, but it was busy and included me giving a presentation. I’m not deathly afraid of public speaking, but I’m not comfortable with it either. By the end of the week, I was feeling a little tired and worn out. After the presentation, flowers were delivered to my office. They were from my VP with a note telling me I did a great job and telling me she’s happy I’m a part of the team. Now, I’m not a particularly needy person – I don’t require a lot of coddling or reassurance. However after last week, I must have needed a little pick-me-up. I was so touched by her gesture; it was just what I needed to get rejuvenated and excited again.

Everybody wants to feel appreciated and she reminded me how important it is to recognize people and thank them. So, write someone a thank you card. Or send them flowers. Or bring them a cookie. Trust me, a little recognition and appreciation goes a long way.

0 Responses to “recognition.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

