27
Sep
09

weekend update.

Friday morning: We went to the jeweler and picked out/designed my ring setting – YAY! The wax mold should be ready for our review sometime next week. It’s really hard to choose something that you are going to wear everyday for the rest of your life.

Friday afternoon: Dress shopping! I went wedding dress shopping with my mom. It was really fun, but now I’m more confused than ever. I thought I had a really good idea of what I wanted, but I basically ended up liking all the dresses. I’m going again next weekend…I’m hoping it will provide a little clarity.

Saturday afternoon: I had a hair appointment. Yes, I still drive a million miles away to get my hair done. And yes, it’s still worth it! All over color, partial highlight, cut and eyebrow wax. Guess how much. GUESS. I double-dog dare you. $97. Before tip.

Saturday evening: Derek’s brother and gf bought a new house. We stopped by to check it out. It’s SO nice; they scored big time. I couldn’t be happier for them.

Saturday night: Sushi in Wallingford

Sunday morning: Went for a hike up Rattlesnake ledge (just past north bend).

Sunday afternoon: Nap, cleaning, grocery store and Seahawks game.

Sunday evening: Made dinner (Lentil soup and a salad), blogging, reading and the season premiere of Brothers & Sisters.   Nighty Night.

Hope everyone had a good weekend!

2 Responses to “weekend update.”


  1. October 1, 2009 at 3:51 am

    I don’t know If I said it already but …This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean

  2. September 24, 2014 at 9:52 am

    When some one searches for his required thing, thus he/she wishes to be available that in detail, thus that thing
    is maintained over here.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

