17
Sep
09

good or bad?

Admittedly I am vocal and opinionated. I think it’s one of my best qualities and one of my worst qualities. I would guess that 85% of time it’s an asset; and the rest of the time it’s a disadvantage. On the one hand, I think I’m paid to have an opinion. They don’t pay me to sit around and not say anything. On the other hand, there is something to be said for subtlety. Making people guess. Not showing all your cards. Today, I got a little carried away. Sigh…someday I’ll be perfect. 🙂

1 Response to “good or bad?”


  1. September 19, 2009 at 9:50 am

    Uh-huh. I knew I related to you for a reason. Why is it when sitting a room full of people it’s our hand that goes up with the question or comment? Later people will come up to me and thank me for asking the question or making the comment, as it was “exactly what I wanted to say.” Well, for heaven’s sake, why don’t they? As I’ve become more “mature” I have come to accept the advice, “You don’t have to speak everything that comes to your mind.” Fine. It has also helped me to remember something I once read in a book by Marianne Williamson; “God doesn’t need you to police the universe.” (Are you SURE?) Basically I just accept this is who I am, and maybe speaker-upper is part of my role in this little drama called life. 🙂


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

