31
Aug
09

things that bug me.

  • Grown adults who wear cartoon characters on their clothes (tweety bird, tigger, mickey mouse, etc.) It’s just weird.
  • Seattleites who drive convertibles – get a life. That car doesn’t make you cool; in fact it reeks of insecure-douchebag.
  • Grocery store clerks who are rude. Yes QFC lady who checked me out tonight…I’m talking about you. I’m sorry I inconvenienced you tonight by shopping.
  • Email senders who write full paragraphs in the subject line. That’s not what the subject line is for. New to email?
  • Seattle buses that take up every single lane on 4th ave and clog up traffic. Apparently devoting all of 3rd avenue to them, giving them a bus lane on every other street and building an underground bus tunnel just isn’t enough.
  • The Twilight series. I know I’m going to get  a lot of resistance  and objection to this one. But if I hear one more grown woman say they wish they were a vampire or that it’s the best love story ever, I think I’m going to end it. I can’t believe I’m going to say this, but I kind of miss it when they were all obsessed with Harry Potter. At least it didn’t seem so cheesy.
  • My face. I’m practically 30 and I’m still breaking out like a hormone-drenched teenager. Just call me “zit-face brownlee”.
  • Fake people. It must take a lot of energy to try so hard. Please don’t waste your energy on me.
  • The phrase: “Holy Schnikes!” Ewww.
2 Responses to “things that bug me.”


  1. 1 KS
    September 1, 2009 at 6:20 am

    HAHA! Jake and I used to work with this guy who’d wear a “Tweety Bird” shirt that said “I Tawt I Saw a Pussy Cat”. so awful–especially running into him at bars while he was wearing it. Lame-o!

  2. September 2, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    yeah, I think I especially like the race car driver t’s. I’m supposed to believe your pit crew or something?
    PS I heard a great line for clerks who are bothered by customers; “Hey, remember, you’re overhead — I’m profit.” But they probably wouldn’t get it.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

