23
Aug
09

updates.

1)    It’s been several weeks since Derek and I have cooked together. Tonight we joined forces to make dinner – and it sure was fun. The most notable part of the meal was Derek’s cauliflower mashers (instead of mashed potatoes). They were really good!  Different – but good. We both decided we’d be making these again so we can perfect them.

2)    We went to Trader Joe’s today to grocery shop – and MAN I forgot what a great place it is to buy wine. HELLO?! We stocked up. 6 bottles.

3)    The other day, Derek brought home the book Columbine by Dave Cullen. He’s been on the library waiting list for 4 months to get the book. This morning I started reading it and I couldn’t put it down. I read 100 pages earlier and as soon as I’m done with this post I’m going to hit it again. It’s a different angle of the story, different from what I’ve heard before. And I’m really enjoying Cullen’s writing.  READ IT.

4)    Even though I think it’s completely superfluous I really love our subscription to Sirius radio.

5)    Saturday we went to the jeweler to look at ring settings (my diamond is currently in a temporary setting). At first I was really overwhelmed with all the options, but then I settled down and it was really fun! I found a few settings that I liked, but I think we’re going to design our own setting because I want to make a few modifications.

1 Response to “updates.”


  1. 1 Stacy
    August 24, 2009 at 12:34 pm

    Great! I thought my idea of making cauliflower gratin for our next dinner with you guys was going to be creative and different. Ok, it’s not mashed cauliflower, but still.. Now I feel like I’m copying.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

