11
Aug
09

guest blog: me?

When my daughter texted me to ask if I would guest blog, my immediate thought was “NO WAY”! I don’t have time and besides, what would I write about? Even if I did have something to write about, knowing myself, I would analyze it to death.  I’d end up spending a ridiculous amount of time laboring over every word, potential punctuation errors, mixed metaphors, fragments, run-ons, etc., not to mention the thought of writing something nobody could give a rat’s you-know-what about.  Inevitably, this would be followed by a silent bout of anger for agreeing to do it.  Then, out of nowhere, a strange and horrible thing occurred; I called her and said I’d do it.  I’m not sure what that implies about my personality. So, here’s Mom….taking it away.  And that completes my first entry! I guess it wasn’t that hard after all.

1 Response to “guest blog: me?”


  1. 1 Gretchen
    August 11, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    I am such a fan of your duaghter’s blog and think she’s wonderful! I think it’s FAB that you are taking over and I can’t wait to read from the mom who raised such a great duaghter!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

