27
Jul
09

hot angries.

Tonight, I was planning on posting some nice photos from my trip, sharing a few funny stories and providing updates on the last week. But all of that is going to have to wait because I have a mean case of the hot-angries.

It is SO hot in my west-facing apartment (that gets 12 hours of direct sunlight). I’m sweating. It’s gross. I’m so hot I’ve gotten frustrated unnecessarily at least 6 times and have had to fight back tears twice. Two hours ago I stripped off all my clothes and took a cold shower. I was happy for about 15 minutes, but now I’m hot again. In an effort to get a good night sleep, I’ve put all my pillowcases in the freezer – I actually think it’s brilliant (I’ll let you know how it goes). I really want to open my doors to get a nice cool cross-breeze going…but I made that mistake last night and now not only am I hot…but I’m covered head to toe with mosquito bites. Hot. Swollen. Itchy. Puffy. That’s me.

2 Responses to “hot angries.”


  1. July 27, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    Yup…95 is too hot. I am sticky right with ya. (See Jenna’s recent blog, there’s at least three of us suffering the ‘hot angries’. (pillowcases in the freezer? brilliant)

  2. 2 Kara
    July 28, 2009 at 8:36 am

    Oh man…. that sounds awful. Maybe you need to come down to SD for a little reprieve from the heat?

    Much love from 70 degree heaven. LOL (Sorry… I couldn’t help myself!) xoxo


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

