25
Jun
09

homemade is better.

Look at the card I received for our anniversary. Homemade is way better. It’s hard to show, but it unfolds into nine squares and has a message on the back.

IMG_1005 IMG_1006

card

The back of the card reads:

“Happy 8th Anniversary Kindra! It’s no surprise to me that our relationship has brought us this far. We really know how to keep things fun & exciting! Camping Kindra, cocktailing Kindra, beach Kindra, sports-fanatic Kindra, dancing Kindra, dressy Kindra and traveling Kindra…are all among the many faces of Kindra that I love. Thank you for making a conscious effort in keeping things alive. I’m looking forward to many more years with you. I love you with more passion and might than words can describe. Derek”

Ok, typically I’m not a super gushy, lovey-dovey girl but OMG! Don’t you just get all warm and fuzzy inside from this card?!?! My boyfriend is better than yours is! Neener, neener, neener.

3 Responses to “homemade is better.”


  1. 1 Kara
    June 26, 2009 at 8:48 am

    Awww… that is so sweet! Derek gets major points for that one 🙂

  2. 2 Halie
    June 26, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    That is SO creative! Kindra I am cracking up at the face you are making in the middle row far right – ha!! I love it 🙂

  3. 3 sara
    June 28, 2009 at 9:03 pm

    Awwww…..that is so thoughtful. You guys are an inspiration!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

