10
May
09

hall monitors.

There is nothing more annoying to me than self-proclaimed police officers. I’m not talking about REAL police officers, I’m talking about the people who take it upon themselves to police the rest of the world. Let’s call them “hall monitors”. You know what I’m talking about! People who have no authority to be bossing others around, except their own conviction. That’s not a parking spot. You were driving too fast. That’s against the rules. Bla bla bla. Hall monitors have nothing better to do than boss the rest of us around – MEGA rule followers and generally tattle-tales.

In my experience, hall monitors tend to migrate to specific jobs. They quickly become frustrated that they don’t have the “official authority” to boss people around, so they seek jobs that give them the authority. For example, meter maids, judges, ferry workers, border patrol, and yes, police officers. I’m not saying that ALL people in these occupations fit into this category, but these jobs give the hall monitors “official authority” to do what they love. Why don’t they just mind their own business?!?! We aren’t hurting you hall monitor – back off!

9 Responses to “hall monitors.”


  1. 1 big mama
    May 11, 2009 at 11:44 am

    Not too long ago, I found a handwritten note on my car that said, “THIS IS NOT A PARKING SPOT!” I just started laughing and now park there as much as possible.

  2. 2 Johnny X
    May 26, 2009 at 8:05 pm

    Well put ‘dra! Can I add a few? Okay, I will… Some airline stewardesses (specifically from American and Northwest, but never Horizon, Alaska, Virgin or southwest.) Some TSA bag screeners. But most of all the skinny elderly highway patrol that works the Colfax area in the unmarked Dodge Charger. He wears black driving gloves and has a happy gleam in his eye as writes his tickets. He’s a little too much into his job… Thanks for giving me the opportunity to vent.

  3. August 29, 2014 at 3:58 am

    It’s remarkable to pay a visit this web page and reading the views of all mates regarding this
    paragraph, while I am also eager of getting familiarity.

  4. August 30, 2014 at 10:21 pm

    Superb article, Added to favorites – gotta link it to my friends

  5. September 15, 2014 at 9:52 pm

    Serdeczne pozdrowienia i podziękowania za wpis – świetnie się go czytało

  6. October 4, 2014 at 4:26 am

    Świetny artykuł, aż zachęca do dalszego czytania

  7. October 5, 2014 at 2:41 am

    each time i used to read smaller posts which also clear their motive,
    and that is also happening with this article which I am reading
    now.

  8. October 5, 2014 at 1:05 pm

    I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really nice,
    keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later.

    All the best

  9. October 5, 2014 at 7:47 pm

    Kapitalny artykuł, czytałam go z pełnym uśmiechem


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

