16
Mar
09

the devil went down to georgia

Ladies and Gentlemen, we have a special treat tonight. It’s been five years since their last performance, but they are better than ever. It was well worth the wait. This dynamic duo has a special place in my heart because they performed at my 21st birthday and now they are back for Stan Brownlee’s 25th birthday. Put your hands together for Johnny W and the Fancy Fiddler!

A couple things you need to know before watching this video:

  • You need to turn your computer volume on for this.
  • They are a little rusty for the first minute, but by the end of the song they really ROCK IT OUT. Trust me, it’s worth it.
  • Yes, I am related to these two!!
6 Responses to “the devil went down to georgia”


  1. 1 Derek
    March 17, 2009 at 8:32 am

    I’ve watched it dozens of times and I still laugh.

    My favorite parts:

    *Johnny W does the wavy, hula dance (:44)

    *Fancy Fiddler nearly gets bowled over by Johnny W (:56)

    *Best Fancy Fiddler part is when she’s rapidly playing her fiddle and looks like she may be having a seizure (1:30).

    *Johnny W throws the Fancy Fiddler in the chair and kicks his leg up on the chair to play for her (1:56).

  2. 2 Kara
    March 17, 2009 at 12:07 pm

    OH WOW! This is awesome.

  3. March 17, 2009 at 12:31 pm

    This is the kind of thing I remember about your mother – hilarious!

  4. 4 Auntie
    March 17, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    Yes, Thats my sissy. She still is a better drummer thou! Just ask her MOther

  5. 5 sara
    March 20, 2009 at 4:49 pm

    Your mom and John rule!

  6. 6 Elisabeth
    April 15, 2009 at 8:30 am

    Okay…so I finally found the link to your blog that you gave me. You can only imagine how happy I was to find this little gem on here. So damn hilarious. Thank you for making my day!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

