08
Mar
09

excuse-me-dance

You know when you are walking straight towards someone and you end up doing the excuse-me-dance? You both are trying to get out of each other’s way, and you both end up going in the same direction, and then you both switch back. Again and again. It’s kind of funny, right?

Well today I was at Target, happily minding my own business when I encountered a very large, big-headed, bald man (you’ll see why these details are crucial in a moment). We were heading straight for each other down an aisle and we ended up doing the excuse-me-dance.  No big deal…or so I thought! The man passes by me and says, “Fucking Pinhead”.  Seriously? Was that really necessary? I’m sorry that you wasted a nano-second on me doing the excuse-me-dance but I don’t think name calling is in order.  And ok, I know I have a small head, but I don’t think you should be commenting on anyone’s head.  Dude, your head was freakishly large and insanely reflective. There was a split second where I imagined myself turning around and running full steam into him and tackling him to the ground while screaming “fat-head jerk!!!!”  Instead I walked away fuming and wondering why he was imposing his bad mood on everyone else.

4 Responses to “excuse-me-dance”


  1. 1 big mama
    March 9, 2009 at 1:48 pm

    I don’t think you have a pinhead at all….it never even occured to me. It’s possible I see you through rose-colored glasses – I guess.

  2. March 9, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    What a pig. There’s a million responses that spring to mind… but most sink to his level, which is not where we wish to go. A line from “Hook” could be appropriate; the one where the little girl says to Capt Hook, “You need a mother very, very bad.”

  3. 3 sara
    March 11, 2009 at 10:06 am

    i don’t know that i could have resisted saying something to him. what an ass. and you don’t have a pinhead. the shape and size of your head is perfect.

  4. July 27, 2014 at 7:10 pm

    obviously like your web site however you have to check
    the spelling on several of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very bothersome
    to inform the reality however I will definitely come again again.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

