05
Mar
09

this is me.

I’ve spent the last thirty minutes trying to dream-up something to blog about. And I’m going to be honest – I’ve got nothing. Crickets over here.  Absolutely nothing. The weird part is that I feel guilty about it. I feel guilty about not posting on my own blog – like I just skipped class or something. WTF?!? Why do I do this to myself? I turn something that’s supposed to be fun and relaxing into a nagging obligation. It’s SOOO me. I have this innate ability to turn any task stressful because I can’t possibly miss an opportunity to put pressure on myself.  Sometimes, there just isn’t anything to blog about. No need to stress about it.

This is me. I’m neurotic – I can’t help it.

3 Responses to “this is me.”


  1. 1 Derek
    March 5, 2009 at 9:26 pm

    sounds about right

  2. March 5, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    Did you see my blog today? I don’t have much else to say besides that. Frankly, you can take a day off from your blog – I won’t be too disappointed if I check it with no update…I might cry for a few minutes but I understand, we can’t all be ON all the time. 🙂

  3. 3 sara
    March 11, 2009 at 10:02 am

    i would have the exact same problem, which is why i’ve never started a blog. i’d turn it into my obligation rather. can you say neurotic?!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

