29
Jan
09

pity party turned ok.

I wrote this today at the beginning of my lunch break (I find it soothing and helpful to write out my feelings when I’m frustrated):

I’ve been having a pity party for myself all day long. I’ve been on the verge of tears since I woke up and no matter how hard I try, I can’t put on a happy face. I’m having a hard time seeing the bright side of things even though rationally, I know everything is fine and dandy. Despite my best effort, I can’t rally. I’m spent.

At the time I wrote this, I had no hopes of my day turning around. I didn’t think it was possible. So, I IM’d Derek and asked if he wanted to meet for lunch…and he did. By the time lunch was over and I was walking back to work, I was cured! Complete attitude reset. I’m so relieved – I hate having bad days – they are too exhausting.

0 Responses to “pity party turned ok.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

