21
Jan
09

a fresh start.

I love goals. I love making them. I love striving for them. And I especially love accomplishing them. I think that’s why I always look forward to the month of January. It’s a fresh start and provides the opportunity to set new goals and better myself. Last year, I accomplished 4 out of 6 of my 2008 New Year’s Resolutions – which I’ll consider a success for the sake of being positive.  (On a side note: I think that my love for goals really stems back to my love of lists. Essentially, I’m just making a list that lasts for a year – checking items off when they are accomplished.)

This year, when I sat down to write my 2009 goals I couldn’t focus. I found myself writing my 5-10 year goals instead; I was thinking more long term. I’m not sure what that’s about, maybe I’m just getting old. Ew.  Regardless, I ended up listing both goal-sets, but I’m not quite prepared to share my 5-10 goals yet (I promise I eventually will). So, here it goes – below are my goals for 2009. I think it’s going to be a great year! Good luck with your own goals. Happy New Year!

–          Find a workout program that inspires me and that I can commit to.

–          Purchase my URL name.

–          Put $XXXX in my savings account this year. (Just for the record, I know what the amount is; I just don’t feel comfortable sharing).

–          Continue experimenting with new recipes – at least 2 per month. This goal may look familiar because it was one of my goals for 2008. I achieved it with flying colors and really enjoyed it – so I think I’m going to keep it in the mix.

–          Stop using the F-word. It’s trashy and I don’t need to be dropping the F-bomb.

–          Study for and take the GMAT.

1 Response to “a fresh start.”


  1. 1 Kara
    January 22, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Occasional f-bombs are appropriate 🙂 Good luck on your 2009 goals!


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

