19
Jan
09

Jimmy Buffett said it best.

Oooh, mexico
It sounds so sweet
With the sun sinkin low
The moons so bright
Likes to light up the night
Make everything alright.

Although I don’t have any photos (at this moment) to prove it, we had a wonderful vacation last week in Punta Mita! Mexico never fails to impress me. I love the weather. I love the food. I love the scenery. I love the people. I love the lifestyle.

This Punta Mita trip was a different experience for me because we traveled with friends. Derek and I usually travel just the two of us. I have never done the whole week-long-vacationing-with-other-couples thing before. It feels very grown up. It was a lot of fun to share Punta Mita with our friends. Although, I have to admit, I felt a lot of pressure to make sure that everyone was having a good time. I think it’s because we had traveled there before and we arranged all the details. I know it sounds ridiculous but I felt responsible for everyone’s vacation and while it was completely self-inflicted, it nonetheless nagged at me a little.

All in all, I think the trip was a huge success and everyone had a great time. I know I did. Honestly, some of the stories from this trip will last a lifetime – SO FUNNY. It’s so hard for me to get back into the swing of “normal life”. I felt silly wearing heels today -and was suffocated by all my clothes! I miss the sun and warmth. The swimsuits and sundresses. I miss the warm nights -being able to sit on the balcony late at night sipping on a drink and not being freezing. Sigh…it was a great vacation! Oh…Mexico!

Stay tuned for photos.

2 Responses to “Jimmy Buffett said it best.”


  1. 1 sara
    January 20, 2009 at 7:18 am

    No need to worry if we had a good time. Hands down – AMAZING vacation. I told my mom all about it and said that they had to visit Punta Mita & San Poncho when they are in PV in March. I hope we can do this again. I will be thinking about this trip for awhile…missing Punta Mita and all of the laughs we had!

  2. 2 dre
    January 20, 2009 at 10:59 am

    Im still laughing from all the things we did, saw, and said… Thanks again for the invite… Stacy and I had a great Vaca.


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

