06
Jan
09

repeats.

One of the great things about having a personal blog is that it serves as a fairly good record of your year. I have a feeling that if I continue my blog for another year, I’m about to find out how cyclical and boring my life is. I was just reviewing past posts, and found a few that will be repeating soon: New Years Goals, Punta Mita, and Blame it on the rain. I promise if I have repeats, I’ll try to make them different!

3 Responses to “repeats.”


  1. January 7, 2009 at 9:02 pm

    Hi! I left an introductory comment clear back in the ‘random lists’ post. I wandered, read, wandered some more, and finally commented; too late realizing how far away I was from today. oops. Perhaps you can go back there so you know who the heck I am. 🙂

  2. 2 kb
    January 8, 2009 at 8:21 am

    To Vicki: Thank you for commenting! I read both of your comments. It is funny how you can feel connected to someone you don’t know – I have many blogships (blog relationships). Truth be told, I actually read your blog too! In fact (and I know this sounds creepy), I read all your familys’ blogs too. You must be so proud of them all!

    It turns out we have ONE more thing in common – we both love Jenna-girl!

  3. 3 big mama
    January 8, 2009 at 1:59 pm

    There are many things in life that are worth repeating. What if we only did one Valentine’s Day or one anniversary? Many of my favorite memories are annual events – and some I wish could be annual (or more)! These bring a sense of predictabiltity and security to our lives. I wouldn’t think of these as signs of a boring life. Isn’t blogging about the events that make your life unique what “another day in paradise” is all about? Can’t wait to read the “repeats!”


Leave a Reply

a blog for anyone, but mostly for me.

